Call Us!
Mt. Laurel: 856-222-9904
Bordentown: 609-379-6409

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4-sided military-style locking bars that are 4" wide and 1/4" thick! Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all-new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,549
Payments starting as low as $35.24 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 44 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
39
4 Star Reviews:
5
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

written by Nico Belardo on March 20, 2018

Quality and reliability
written by D'Santino on November 6, 2017
The Colonial 30 comes in various colors and fits the home appropriately. The quality matches its reliability .

Liberty Colonial 23
written by Frank Thompson on August 16, 2017
I was shopping for a gun safe for awhile and quickly made up my mind to buy a Liberty. I outgrew my last safe and when I saw the Colonial 23 go on sale in May I didn't hesitate . It is a far better safe than the imports which are sold in the big box stores and it is Made In The USA. I also felt that for the price, the Colonial 23 was the best bang for the buck.

Colonial Safe
written by Rlehcar on April 17, 2017
My safe arrived today. I'm so excited to start filling it.

Great safe!
written by Pennamite on March 26, 2017
Glad I bought the model that I did. High quality and 1 hour fire rating. Made in the USA. Easy delivery to second-floor bedroom.

Safe storage
written by US Navy Flyboy on March 4, 2017
This product is very nice to look at, easy to operate and holds everything from valuable papers, valuables and firearms in a safe and secure location.

written by Unklebru on January 28, 2017

American pride
written by Hawthirne on January 27, 2017
Very impressed! !

Their product backs up their reputation!
written by Charles M. on January 15, 2017
I can see why Liberty has such a highly praised reputation after purchasing my safe. It is well made, has great features, and the lifetime warranty is a great peace of mind.

Product Registration
written by Jay on January 14, 2017
Love this safe it definately protects my firearms and would reccomend them to anyone

consistent quality
written by real name on January 5, 2017
Have owned a Liberty safe since 2005. No problem with mechanical or materials. Did not hesitate too purchase another Liberty safe when I had to upsize.

Waited too long
written by BWP_Beretta on August 23, 2016
I waited too long to purchase a safe. I bought a colonial model and it is outstanding in build and value. As I said I wish I had bought this earlier.

Excellent Safe
written by Dwayne on July 8, 2016
Excellent safe, everything was as advertised, it just took 3 months to get delivered.

totally satisfied
written by budzo on May 3, 2016
american product made with pride and expertise of american workers!

Good size and value
written by NJ Bob on March 15, 2016
I purchased a 30 Gun colonial with the modular interior. It is convenient that it can be adjusted for different arrangements. The fit, finish and function is very good for this price range. My manual dial did have some internal drag to it but my dealer took care of the issue before it was delivered. if your looking for this size safe I would recommend it.

written by Yankee Biker on February 11, 2016
Just purchased, looks good in spare bedroom. LED lighting is a must purchase.

Excellent safe
written by Little Mike on January 19, 2016
I don't normally give anything 5 stars unless they are top notch 100% what I except. This Colonial safe is exactly what I expected. Thanks so much.

Colonial 23
written by jcon on December 24, 2015
five star

Excellent service, delivery and installation
written by Champy on December 18, 2015
The Liberty Safes of New Jersey Manager was helpful, friendly, and informative. Delivery and installation went well. The installer was very patient and friendly, explaining the operation of opening and closing the safe.

There is no place like home!
written by D. Clifton on December 1, 2015
Great in home security product for the price.
Reliable and well made, finally something that is made in America.
Plenty of storage space for what ever it is you need to protect.


Colonial 23
written by Penn Name on November 15, 2015

VERY SOLID, BUILD TO LAST!
written by Jerry - NY on August 27, 2015
The Colonial 23 is a very well built safe. It's not very huge or too small in size. I have ample room to put my valuables and still have enough room for future items. The safe comes with 1 Flex Rack Cover for buyers who have fewer guns and need to convert one of the two Flex Gun Racks into a shelf. For someone who does not own any guns it would have been great if there was an option for ordering or getting 2 Flex Rack Covers, instead of one, to transform both Gun Racks into Shelves. The safe feels very solid and built to last. Five stars without a doubt!!!

Great product
written by kenny2917 on July 15, 2015
This is my second liberty safe wish i would have bought the bigger one first, but who knew, these safes are second to none. Great quality for the price. Best of all made in the USA.

great safe
written by Jeff croz on June 3, 2015
Recommend to anyone interest in a safe

Beautiful secure safe at a reasonable price.
written by David on March 6, 2015
I'm very happy with my new safe! My title says it all!

Everything I thought it would be
written by Cnstrwkr on March 4, 2015
Perfect size with room for growth. Easy to customize. Quality product

Bought a second one
written by Consumer on December 14, 2014

Has lots of space, very configurable.
written by Mike B. on September 7, 2014
I have one side for long guns and another for carbines/bullpups. Gets a little tight for the carbines/bullpups because they are fatter. I love that was able to set it up for my collection needs. It has a great level of protection on the armor level of the door. I feel I really got my money's worth. If i had more i'd go bigger, but i make do.

Johns' World
written by Top Road on May 22, 2014

written by Boomer on May 21, 2014

Liberty Safes, A USA tradition
written by Bill Pie on March 25, 2014
The product exceeds my expectations. Quality product with an appearance that is first class. More then I expected, and a product that will be used for generations to come.

I would buy another one
written by Robert on March 6, 2014
I would purchase again. Only issues if you want to call them an issue is door seems to have slack in it when shut and the combo dial sequence takes a few times to remember. 4 times left 3 times right 2 times left then stop on right lol. But very secure and functional safe. When the needs arrives i will buy another one just like it
Liberty's Response:
You can adjust to slack out of the door with the provided hinge adjustment wrench. Visit our website for additional info. 

Glad to get our Liberty
written by J Burke on December 19, 2013
We received our new Liberty safe today and could not be more pleased. The installation went very smoothly - it was moved up 3 short sets of steps and in place so quickly, I was surprised. The color and design are rich - it's a great looking safe - almost a shame it's not out in the open for everyone to admire! The customizable interior is so handy - allowing us to configure it to best suit our needs. The fact that it's made in the USA is even better. I can't say enough good things about Liberty Safe and I would recommend them highly to anyone who asks and even some who don't!


Liberty Colonial Series Safes
written by RAFI on December 18, 2013
EXCELLENT CHOICE, GREAT SAFE!!!!!

Five Star
written by D on November 13, 2013
five star all the way

trains
written by john kozierachi liberty safes & trains on September 8, 2013
the best

Liberty Safe are top notch
written by JC on May 28, 2013
After careful review and investigating several different makes/models of safes for my home, I ended up with a Liberty Colonial model and I could not be happier.

All aspects of the safe are top notch, the warranty super and the delivery service very professional.

I will recommend Liberty safes to anyone who asks me my opinion on what safe to get for securing guns, ammo, precious items, important papers or anything of value that one wants secure and worry free.

JC in the USA

Colonial 30
written by Skydvr726 on May 20, 2013

Second Liberty Safe
written by harley104 on February 23, 2013
Bought the second safe as I was very pleased with the first as far as price, delivery, service dealing with Liberty Safe of New Jersey (Chris, Rob) was very easy and would recommend them to others

CO 23
written by ajpicciano on January 3, 2013
nice safe

MD
written by Mark Daywalt on December 8, 2012
great product

No more having guns scattered
written by Joe Homeowner on December 5, 2012
So far the safe has been great to have. We have almost filled it. Did not think a moderately poor person would have so many valuables and firearms to lock up. We have been wanting a safe for some time now and are glad we bought a Liberty. We do feel safer away from home now knowing our important belongings are secure.

Colonial 23
written by SKIP on November 23, 2012
Excellent workmanship and looks good in the room when placed.

Best Safe for the Money... Period
written by Safe n' Sound in NJ on September 16, 2012
I needed a safe to protect my firearms and other valuables against burglary and fire (and my kids and their friends). After looking at Browning, Fort Knox, and others - reading reviews, going to dealers - the Liberty line of safes were the best value for the money in any of their model lines. I needed to locate the safe in a closet that was only 26" deep so I was limited to the Colonial 30 as the biggest safe I could fit in the space. I would have upgraded to the Franklin (or above)for the extra fire rating but they are just a little too deep. So I just got a document fire/water safe box about 15" x 15" that easily fits in the bottom of the big safe and protects my very important documents and items (back-up hard drives). I am very happy with my purchase.